Federal Member States

Federal Member States (FMS)

The Federal Government of Somalia was established in August 20, 2012 under the current provisional Federal Constitution, following the end of the Transitional Federal Government.

There are six (6) federal member states and Banadir Regional Administration (BRA) which form the Federal government, here they are: